ABS has several Standing Committees and Task Forces to oversee and advise on a wide range of commercial banking and investment banking issues. Each Standing Committee is headed by a Council Bank representative who is Head of a Business Unit or has a Service Function, while the Task Forces are led by Product Specialists or Heads of Service Units. These Standing Committees aim to drive and provide strategic direction for the different areas of banking within their ambit of responsibility.

ABS currently have Standing Committees on -

  1. Banking Operations and Transactional
  2. Business Resilience and Continuity
  3. Computerisation and Automation
  4. Consumer Banking
  5. Corporate Banking
  6. Corporate Finance
  7. Covered Bonds
  8. Cyber Security
  9. Data Management
  10. Debt Capital Market
  11. Finance and Accounting
  12. Financial Markets
  13. Human Resources
  14. Legal
  15. Outsourcing
  16. Private Banking
  17. Public Relations
  18. Risk Management
  19. Self-Governance and Compliance
  20. Structured and Listed Products
  21. Tax
  22. Trade Services and Guarantees Processing

The role of the Task Force is to focus on specialist areas as directed by the Standing Committees.

ABS currently have Task Forces on -

  1. Anti-Fraud
  2. Consumer Credit Bureau
  3. Financial Crime
  4. Internet Banking Security
  5. SME's
  6. SPRING Excellent Service Award
  7. SWIFT
  8. Risk Management: Credit Risk
  9. Risk Management: Liquidity Risk
  10. Risk Management: Market Risk
  11. Risk Management: Operational Risk