ABS is governed by a Council comprising 18 members drawn from the senior managerial ranks of the three local banks and 15 foreign banks. Council members provide policy and strategic directions for the Association. The Council is chaired by a local bank (DBS Bank, OCBC Bank or UOB), with the Chairmanship rotated every two years.

Day-to-day operations are overseen by the Secretariat headed by ABS Director Mrs Ong-Ang Ai Boon. She is supported by a team of Managers, Executive Officers, Administrative Officers and external consultants. Members of the various ABS Standing Committees and Task Forces (comprising representatives from member banks) provide professional resources, domain knowledge and advice.



Alternate Representative

Chairman Bank

Mr Samuel Tsien
Mr Ching Wei Hong

United Overseas Bank
Vice Chairman Bank

Mr Wee Ee Cheong
Mr Terence Ong Sea Eng

Citibank Singapore
Vice Chairman Bank

Mr Michael Zink
Mr Han Kwee Juan

ABN Amro Bank N.V., Singapore Branch

Mr Hans Hanegraaf
Mr Daniel Teo

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group

Mr Vishnu Shahaney
Mr Philip Lim

Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A.

Ms Gabriela Martinez de Aragon

Bank of America NA

Mr Chris Gammons
Mr Gregory Seow Poon Garn

Barclays Bank PLC

Ms Kuan Li Li
Mr Rafael Carrillo

BNP Paribas

Mr Pierre Veyres
Mrs Lau Mui Pin

DBS Bank

Mr Piyush Gupta
Mr Sim S Lim

Deutsche Bank

Mr Philip Lee
Mr Jaishankar Srinivasan


Mr Guy Harvey-Samuel
Mr Jeremy Gwee

JP Morgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Mr Edmund Lee
Mr Phillip J de Josselin


Datuk Lim Hong Tat
Mr Allen Ng

Standard Chartered Bank

Mr Neeraj Swaroop
Mr Rajan Raju

The Bank of Tokyo - Mitsubishi UFJ Ltd (Singapore Branch)

Mr Yukiyasu Nishio
Mr Naoya Hiramatsu